Former Members of 12 Wentworth Selborne Chambers have held appointments in the following Courts

High Court of Australia

The Hon Justice Sir Kenneth S. Jacobs KBE* The Hon Justice Michael D. Kirby AC CMG*

Federal Court of Australia

The Hon Justice Murray R. Wilcox* The Hon Justice D. Graham Hill The Hon Justice Steven D. Rares The Hon Justice Dennis A. Cowdroy AO* The Hon Justice Nye Perram The Hon Justice Robert Bromwich* The Hon Justice Angus Stewart* The Hon Justice Wendy Abraham The Hon Justice Yaseen Shariff

Family Court of Australia

The Hon Justice Major General Basil Hogan ED* The Hon Justice Peter I. Rose* The Hon Justice John J. Steele* The Hon Justice Stephen R. O'Ryan*

New South Wales Court of Appeal

The Hon Justice John D. Holmes The Hon Justice Athol Moffitt CMG (President) The Hon Justice Robert Hope AC CMG* The Hon Justice Sir Kenneth S. Jacobs KBE (President) The Hon Justice Michael D. Kirby AC CMG* (President) The Hon Justice Dennis L. Mahoney AO (President) The Hon Justice Philip E. Powell AM

Supreme Court of New South Wales

The Hon Justice Colin R. Allen The Hon Justice John Dowd* The Hon Justice Tim Faullkner The Hon Justice Mervyn D. Finlay The Hon Justice Morris D. Ireland The Hon Justice David D. Levine* The Hon Justice Julia Lonergan* The Hon Justice Robert McDougall The Hon Justice Anthony McGrath*



12 WENTWORTH SELBORNE CHAMBERS NOTABLE FORMER MEMBERS

The Hon Justice Malcolm H. McLelland (Chief Judge in Equity) The Hon Justice G. Denys Needham The Hon Justice Elisabeth Peden The Hon Justice Michael Pembroke The Hon Justice Andrew J. Rogers (Chief Judge of the Commercial Division) The Hon Justice J. Moreton N. Rolfe The Hon Justice Brian T. Sully The Hon Justice Robertson Wright The Hon Justice David A. Yeldham

Land and Environment Court of New South Wales

The Hon Justice Dennis A. Cowdroy AO The Hon Justice Rachel Pepper The Hon Justice John Robson

District Court of New South Wales

His Honour Judge Colonel T.A.M. (Milton) Michael D. Boulter MM ED QC His Honour Judge Humfry J.H. Henchman QC His Honour Judge Donald J. McCredie QC* His Honour Judge Peter R. Grogan His Honour Judge Terence F.M. Naughton QC His Honour Judge Peter Maiden SC His Honour Judge Chris Hoy SC His Honour Judge Greg Waugh SC

Local Court of New South Wales

His Honour Magistrate Brett J.A. Shields*

Industrial Commission of New South Wales

The Hon Justice Sir Alexander C. Beattie Kt The Hon Justice F. Vernon Watson

Federal Circuit Court of Australia

Judge Sylvia R.W. Emmett AM Judge Julia Baird SC*

Statutory Appointments

Peter Hastings KC – Commissioner, New South Wales Crime Commission Robert Bromwich SC – Director, Commonwealth Director of Public Prosecutions (2012 – 2016). Appointed to the Federal Court of Australia, February 2016 The Hon Mervyn Finlay, Assistant Commissioner, NSW Police Integrity Commission The Hon Robert Hope AC CMG,* Royal Commissioner: Royal Commission on Intelligence and Security (1974), Royal Commission in Australia's Security and Intelligence agencies (1983)



The Hon Dennis Cowdroy AO KC, Australian Electoral Commissioner, ACT Integrity Commissioner The Hon Michael Kirby AC CMG, First Australian Law Reform Commissioner The Hon Justice Robertson Wright, First President, NSW Civil and Administrative Appeals Tribunal

Other Notable floor members

Chester A. Porter QC Rodney Parker QC John Trail QC Forbes Officer QC The Right Hon Sir Harry Gibbs GCMG AC KBE, former Chief Justice (1981 – 1987) and a Justice (1970 – 1981) of the High Court

Honorary Floor Members

The Hon Dennis A. Cowdroy AO KC Michael Hwang SC The Hon Robert McDougall KC The Hon Steven D. Rares KC The Hon Martin Daubney KC

Former Door Tenants

The Hon Justice James Edelman, a Justice of the High Court of Australia since 2017 The Hon Justice Walter Sofronoff, President of the Court of Appeal, Supreme Court of Queensland (2017 - 2022)

*Denotes that these former members were not members at the time of their appointment.

